A Way

I stopped working in order to have more time to play. To write, take pictures, walk, have a different kind of life. Of course, when you stop working in a structured way you end up working all the time, or at least I do. Turns out I wrote more and took more pictures when I had a full-time job. The best laid plans, and all that.

So I made a plan to go to the Camino de Santiago in May, to take the time to walk and think for a couple of weeks. Life has intervened and now I’m bound elsewhere…  life changes your plans, sometimes, and you go a different way. That excites me.

So, New York streets instead of Spanish mountains. I’ll bring a camera and a pen.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Way

  1. Lucky you! New York will be fun. Enjoy!

  2. Fran says:

    New York in May…how wonderful!!!! How long are you going for Sile? You will have an amazing time where ever you go because of the beautiful outlook that you have…xxx

  3. Colette says:

    All the very best with whatever you are doing Síle. Have fun, and enjoy every moment.

Leave a Reply

