Rosa-Luxemburg Platz

He leans against me, fast sleep. I can’t see his face but his nails are long and not entirely clean. His back leans against me. Tentative at first, then entirely trusting. I wonder if he’s dreaming. If it were daytime I’d move away, but it’s the middle of the night on a station platform. The world is dark and silent and this stranger next to me is sleeping. So I let him lean.

IMG_20140227_203004

I wonder if he’s a gardener, if that’s soil under his nails. I wonder how tired you have to be to fall asleep somewhere like this; neon-lit, unguarded, cold. Seven minutes to my train.  Seven minutes of dreams I’ll never know about.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rosa-Luxemburg Platz

  1. Tola Custy says:

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

